What is the difference between Silent and Limited User Mode?

Document created by drossler Employee on May 12, 2017Last modified by jyamada on Jun 9, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Silent and Limited User Mode are both intended to restrict end-user access to the Malwarebytes Anti-Malware client software.

 

The key differences between these two options are:

  • Limited User Mode still displays the traybar icon for Malwarebytes Anti-Malware.
    • Users are unable to modify the Protection Module settings for the client.
  • Silent Mode completely removes the traybar icon.

 

Attachments

    Outcomes