Deactivate Malwarebytes Premium Trial on Windows devices

Document created by dshull Employee on May 9, 2017Last modified by jgolomb on Feb 7, 2019
Version 21Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

To deactivate the Premium Trial of Malwarebytes on Windows devices, open the application, then go to the Settings > Account Details tab. Deactivating the Premium Trial downgrades Malwarebytes for Windows to the Free version.

 

Deactivate Premium Trial on Windows devices

  1. Open Malwarebytes.

  2. Click Settings.
    Image of the Settings tab in Malwarebytes Premium Trial version.

  3. Click the Account Details tab.
    Image of Account Details tab in the Malwarebytes Premium Trial Settings.

  4. Click Deactivate Premium Trial.


  5. Click Yes to deactivate the Premium Trial.


  6. After you click Yes, a Premium Trial expired notification appears.
    Choose from one of the following options:
    1. To upgrade to Malwarebytes for Windows Premium, click Upgrade to real-time protection.
    2. To continue using the free version, click I don't need real-time protection.


  7. Click OK.


  8. To verify you are allowing Malwarebytes for Windows to make changes to your device, click Yes.
    Image of User Access Control window for Malwarebytes permissions.

 

When the Premium Trial has been deactivated, you can continue to use the free version of Malwarebytes for Windows to scan your computer for malware.

 

Once the trial is disabled, Malwarebytes for Windows reverts to a very limited but still free version that only disinfects your computer after an attack. We recommend the full real-time protection of Malwarebytes Premium for Windows to prevent infection in the first place.

 

To know the different features available in the Free and Premium versions, visit Malwarebytes for Windows - Antivirus Replacement for PCs | Malwarebytes 

 

Additional information

Attachments

    Outcomes